Burts Bees Tinted Lip Balm Review

Today I am going to talk about a purchase that I made a few months ago on a trip to St Andrews.

Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hubiscus. 

I’d come across these lip balms before but I always thought “these are way expensive for being a lip balm at £5.99” so I never bothered to try it. 

My lips were so dry from the winter and I tried everything from lip scrubs, moisturising lipsticks and lip balms I already owned but nothing was working. My lips were dry and flaky more than ever! My friend and I were just shopping around and I came across the Burt’s Bees lip balms once again in a shop called “Bonkers”. They had testers so I thought to myself, well I might aswell give them a swatch on the back of my hand.

They come in six different shades which are; pink blossom; hibiscus; rose; red dahlia; sweet violet and zinnia.

This is in the shade “Hibiscus”

I tested the colours on the back of my hand and I was totally blown away! They were just super soft, smooth and glossy without being sticky and just from the texture alone I said to myself I have to buy this! If this is the magic it does to my hand I wonder what wonders it can do for my really dry and cracked lips!
On the Burts Bees website it claims:

For just a hint of colour and 8 hours of moisture. The Botanical Waxes in these softly tinted balms will take your lips to lovely in one pretty swipe. They come in a range of 6 naturally flattering shades

  • 8 hour moisture
  • Adds a hint of natural colour
  • Nourishes with Shea Butter  and Botanical Waxes
  • Available in 6 sheer, wearable every day shades.

I’ve gotta hand it to them.. They are spot on with their description. Nothing is overexaggerated and with this product, what you see is what you get. 

What you see is what you get. Shade in Hibiscus.

When I tried this on my lips it was just so moisturising and they felt like silk. Within a week of using this magic product my lips were almost back to normal, even better, feeling soft and supple instead of clustered with dead skin. 

The thing I love most about it is that it looks so natural. I naturally have very pale pink lips and I hate not having colour on them. Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm gives my lips the wash of colour they need without being too overwhelming. 

My natural lips


My lips tinted by the lip balm

As you can see in the second picture, my lips look more plump and full of life compared to my natural lips.

If you have dry lips I urge you to buy this! It is an amazing product and my review definitely does not do it justice. Give it the attention that it deserves! 

Hope this helped

Rach x

Leave a Reply

